First, go to the Control Centre, proceed to the Support section and click Request account closure.
Make sure your user account balance is zero. All standing orders and scheduled transfers will be deleted automatically.
If your wallet still contains bitcoin, send the coins to an external Bitcoin wallet. We cannot transfer the coins on your behalf because we don't have access to your wallet. Your account will not be closed if there are any pending transactions.
Finally, you must download your bank statements and tax reports before we proceed with your account closure request. Bank statements will no longer be accessible to you or us after your account is closed.
Once you have completed the steps above, we'll inform you about the successful deletion of your account.